The Australia national rugby union team, nicknamed the Wallabies, is controlled by Rugby Australia. The team first played at Sydney in 1899, winning their first test match against the touring British Isles team.

Australia have competed in all eight Rugby World Cups, winning the final on two occasions and also finishing as runner-up twice. In 1991 Australia beat England in the final at Twickenham and won again in 1999 at the Millennium Stadium in Cardiff when their opponents in the final were France.[1]

The Wallabies also compete annually in The Rugby Championship (formerly the Tri-Nations), along with southern hemisphere counterparts Argentina, New Zealand and South Africa. They have won this championship on four occasions. Australia also plays Test matches against the various rugby-playing nations.

More than a dozen former Wallabies players have been inducted into the World Rugby Hall of Fame.

2 Saturday, Sept. 21 Australia vs. Fiji 13:45 Sapporo Dome
17 Sunday, Sept. 29 Australia vs. Wales 16:45 Tokyo Stadium
24 Saturday, Oct. 5 Australia vs. Uruguay 14:15 Oita Stadium
33 Friday, Oct. 11 Australia vs. Georgia 19:15 Shizuoka Stadium Ecopa
Sapporo Tokyo Oita Shizuoka

Warning: include(/home/yosukey3/ failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/yosukey3/ on line 1533

Warning: include(): Failed opening '/home/yosukey3/' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/local/php71/pear') in /home/yosukey3/ on line 1533© 2019. All rights reserved.

Get Tours Offers to Rugby Word Cup 2019


Open chat