The Uruguay national rugby union team, nicknamed Los Teros, is governed by the Unión de Rugby del Uruguay. One of the older test sides in the world, Uruguay has qualified three times for the Rugby World Cup, in 1999, 2003 and most recently 2015. As of March 2018 they are ranked 18th in the world, and are ranked 3rd in the Americas region, behind rivals Argentina and the United States.

Uruguay has consistently been one of the better fringe international sides in rugby union, having consistently beaten Tier 2/3 competition from across the globe. Uruguay won the South American Rugby Championship in 1981, the only time (pre-2014) that a team other than Argentina won the tournament. They came second on 19 occasions and third the remaining 9. As of 2012, Uruguay has been classified as a Tier 2 nation, which allows them to receive more funding from World Rugby.

10 Wednesday, Sept. 25 Fiji vs. Uruguay 14:15 Kamaishi Recovery Memorial Stadium
16 Sunday, Sept. 29 Georgia vs. Uruguay 14:15 Kumagaya Rugby Stadium
24 Saturday, Oct. 5 Australia vs. Uruguay 14:15 Oita Stadium
39 Sunday, Oct. 13 Wales vs. Uruguay 17:15 Kumamoto Stadium
Iwate Kumagaya Oita Kumamoto

Warning: include(/home/yosukey3/ failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/yosukey3/ on line 1533

Warning: include(): Failed opening '/home/yosukey3/' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/local/php71/pear') in /home/yosukey3/ on line 1533© 2019. All rights reserved.

Get Tours Offers to Rugby Word Cup 2019


Open chat